Smartphone Usage

in #smartphone18 days ago (edited)

image.png
src

As someone who is actively trying to reduce their screen time I have some insights to share with you all who wants to reduce their smartphone usage:

find a way to go offline for your entertainment - I am actively trying to stay away from Spotify and listen to radio more, I have game plan for how to listen to podcasts or stuff that I can put on SD card or pen drive and use it in my offline speaker. I started to borrow books from library again to reduce reading on the phone, which results with checking social media between pages. I consider downloading stuff like on Netflix to be able to go offline
I treat social media as source of information for my leisure time (movies, books) so I have plan to make it more intentional eg once a week go through old saved posts and decide on titles and reduce recommendations (and delete saved posts) but more significantly I should find the more valuable source as in maybe some old literature awards or blogs dedicated to my interests - it still isn’t perfect but seems less demanding and overwhelming. I’m also planning to have excel document with things I decided to read/watch so I don’t put them twice on my lists
similar game plan I have for tabs as I keep them open to the max and it feels suffocating

I’m definitely still figuring it out and having source of dopamine without needing to connect to internet is major thing I’m figuring out now. I took old cd radio player and connected it to the speaker so I can have background music without touching phone. Also I think some of it are need to control, with Spotify I can exactly pinpoint what to listen but that also requires decisions, with radio I put it in someone else hands.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Terraboost with a 70% upvote! Delagate HP to Terraboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Terracore community!

Play Terracore | Delegate HP | Join Discord

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord