My Phone My Addiction

in #smartphone7 years ago

If asked who you love most between your phone or your partner. I know most will say their partners. But the truth is our smartphones takes the most of our heart in this age. We just can't do without them, they are our number one addiction. I personally, I'm guilty of that, I just can't take it off my hands.
images (13).jpg
source

I still remember when I wanted to get my first device then, that was Nokia 5310 Xpress Music. I had to contribute till I got the exact money for it which was ₦15000. It was like a dream come true when I finally got it on that faithful Saturday morning. It became my best friend, was always with me, I could not take my eyes off it. It was always a good moment when it's with me.

..lot of us are also guilty of this in this generation, we do every little things with our device. It's so much attached to our existence.
Even when I wake up in the morning, the first thing I pick up is my phone. I check my Whatsapp, it's a daily routine to be sincere, to check if I have any message(s).

The last time I was with my girlfriend, we had a disagreement, just because I didn't give her attention. I gave my phone much more attention and this made her angry and was like, Is My Phone More Important to Me than Her? I said No. But the bitter truth is , it's much more important in most cases. But to prevent her getting hurt, I just had to say No. We all know this deep down, but some things are left unsaid.

images (12).jpg
source

At times, I will be so pressed and need to make use of the toilet. I might be charging my phone at that moment, next thing, I will just unplug it and take it with me to the toilet. It's always a reflex action, I just can't control. All just because I don't want to be away from my phone. Even when it's charging, I still won't leave it be:)
images (15).jpg
source

My phone even made me indirectly disown my laptop 😀. I do everything on my phone. I play games, watch movies, etc. I even steem with it. I really can't imagine my life without it.

My phone is my number one addiction. It's the last thing I see at night and the first thing I wake up to.

If you're reading this right now. You're guilty too😁😁
images (14).jpg
source

Thanks for dropping by....
DQmWHUZjHQFFJKUioxVAkfyHpKP4QYTyM2R5bqjQfHvsbUH.gif

Sort:  

I m guilty. I take my phone with me everywhere. I press it on d road. I dont answer mum when calls. Jeez. Freaking addiction

Lol, you're really guilty.

This comment has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The best way to fix an addiction is to starve it. Go cold turkey. My husband will drop me hints when he wants my attention, time to put the laptop away.

Congratulations @sarhyd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You are rihht my brother. Some peoplr need deliverance

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sarhyd to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Steemit is making me use my often now than before. Lol

Lol ,you sure?

Bro, everything u just said is the truth. Even as I say my morning prayer, I still have my phone at heart.. 😂

We just can't do without it

I think most young people including me are victims here.

I'm guilty of this 💯%. I just can't let it out of my sight. If I hear a crashing sound, the first thing I check is my phone.

Guilty as charged!

LMAO. We are all guilty

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

So we are all in this together lol.my phone is like mu second office. But once my wife says lets ... I drop it with speed.lol

Please, my phone.. Do not lost

You are really right

I know really

Lmao
Dancing.....am not alone
GUilty as charged

Lol You're not alone o

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sarhyd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

As I speak, phone addiction compete with my health. And I can't stay away from steemit

Neither can I.

Indeed It has assumed a pathological dimension. Everyone is guilty, both the old and the young.

Phone is taking away that childhood feeling. Even kids as us question, we quickly refer them to google. Sometimes i ask if phone makes relationship more boring or interesting.

More interesting to me. Thanks for dropping by..

Omo na mi b dis ooo

I'm also so much addicted to my phone.

You are very correct.
Many are guilty as charged.
Lol