You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journal - Why conservation doesn’t work

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

That was a clever play on words if it was deliberate. I was thinking of a different kind of conservation when I saw your title, lol.

What can I say? Maybe it's the season. Here I am sitting in a government hospital that used to provide exceptionally good service and it's a thorough shadow of itself! It takes them roughly 2 and half hours to even locate your records not to talk of you seeing the doctor. A patient had to go search for her folder herself. Another passed out during the long wait. Really inefficient service!

Just now though a nurse in the hospital tells me the staff's not been paid since February and I begin to understand where it's all coming from. There's a new government in town - how sad!

I've resolved to avoid the place for a while and explore other alternatives. And of cos play my part in voting this government out in the coming elections!

Forgive me if I ended up deviating from the discussion, lol! You caught me at the 'wrong' time.

Sort:  

I did intend to explain a bit better about how the article relates to conservation but I started to ramble on in my usual form and it kind of turned into a rant. It was starting to spend excessive time on it so I took a short cut and just labeled it as a 'journal' entry and posted it. I do think it kind of makes a point about conservation in a roundabout way but admittedly could have been better written.

Health care is so fundamental, I really hope that things can get straightened out for you with better government support. Prices on medications and health insurance have been going up a lot around here so I think it could be a problem in many places.

Take care, and I'm frequently deviating from the discussion so no worries.