Failed photo attempt.

So inspired by the likes of @photocontests and @gamer00 (and his oped series) I decided to get a photo of one of my cute little kittens. I don't have a camera, only a Huawei smartphone, but it has decent picture quality, so I figured it should be easy.

But due to what I believe was an overzealous flash and a slightly longer delay than I expected, what I got wasn't what I had planned for...
phone 008.jpg

Oh well, at least it looks cool. Almost like an evolving Vulpix.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:25:59
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Tabby cats are thought to get their name from Attab, a district in Baghdad, now the capital of Iraq.

Baghdad hasn't been the capitol of Iraq since the US installed Saddam Hussein as dictator.

In 1888, more than 300,000 mummified cats were found an Egyptian cemetery. They were stripped of their wrappings and carted off to be used by farmers in England and the U.S. for fertilizer.

I already knew that one. Got any super rare facts?

omgdatbanhammer In 1987 cats overtook dogs as the number one pet in America.

I agree the flash was a little premature, but it makes your kitty look like ghost cat.

Ghost cat, ghost cat, does whatever a ghost cat does.
Can it float, through a wall? Yes it can, its a ghost cat...

Ghost cat!