You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smartphone Photography - My Favorite Tree - in Central Park, NYC (new series)

Yes, very awesome! Can't keep a good tree down! My brother has a unique elm tree on his property - a species that is supposed to lay down. Totally cool! Some New York nature people came over to photograph it. Boy, I need to get out of the city more! Thanks for stopping by! :D

Sort:  

That's so strange, I've never heard of one that's SUPPOSED to lie down!

Yeah, I was surprised too! I thought it had fallen down and continued to thrive but my brother gave me the scoop! I'll take a few photos when I'm next upstate. It's not often these days as my son took our car to college. Oh boy!

I'll try and get a photo of the one near me that HAD fallen down and continued to thrive! We can exchange weird tree photos! Oh dear, that's pretty generous of you!!

Wow! That sounds super FUN! Let's do it! OY, kids! They get more expensive as they grow, lol!