Smartphone Photography - Flower to the People #3

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

This week's installment of Flower to the People features blue Hydrangea!

Hydrangea! One of my all-time favorite flowers! I rarely buy them because they are expensive and can wilt pretty quickly! However, since it's my 26th wedding anniversary on Monday, I thought to treat my husband and myself to a lovely bouquet of the flowers we had at our wedding. Well, at one of our weddings as we married in NYC and again in Tehran and then yet again in the North of Iran in a town called Gonbad, where my husband's parents are from originally. That's a total of three wedding folks! It was fun but dizzying! In any case, I placed them at the window as they seamed happiest there! And I thought they looked grand in a blue jug. What do you think?


HipstamaticPhoto-538856179.473769.jpg

HipstamaticPhoto-538856326.895899.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post. To check out my previous posts or to follow me, please click here.

Thank you!

Sort:  

You work wonders with your smartphone. Beautiful. Best wishes for your anniversary!

Awww many thx my dear! x2

@ilanaakoundi,
Can you please teach me how to take that kind of photography? I am crazy with this photography of yours. I don't know how to make such light effects! This is amazing!

Cheers~

Smiles, my dear friend! You are very kind! I studied Fine Arts in school, which I think helps a lot with composition and light but I also think a determined person such as yourself will create the art you like to see. I always appreciate you sweet comments. Thanks for stopping by!
Cheers! :D

Lovely.. I used to have these flowers in my garden when I was a kid.. Should try growing them again when I'm back home..

Oh my! Sounds so pretty! Indeed, you should! Thank you my dear!

()
Today's shot

Bey
My mum used to love Hydrangeas especially blue ones I cannot see them without thinking or her 😎

Tip!

Hey Hon! That's a wonderful a memory to carry with you! Me too! My mother grows hydrangea, only the pink ones though. She was never able to get blue. Thanks for stopping by! Always nice to see you!

It sure is my mom loved them but my dad was the gardeners andca real good one so Mum had both colors

@ilanaakoundi....hey my friend i feel happy to see your post quick ....the photo looking awesome and flowers also looking beautiful...thank you for sharing with us..

Thank you dear! :D

wow beautiful..i love them alot..i really like those flowers.. :)

Awww thank you my dear! x

@ilanaakoundi...wow really looking beautiful ..very nice photography ..the flowers looking awesome...i am new to steemit plz guide me and help me my friend

Thanks for stopping my! I'll take a look at your blog, and welcome to Steemit!

@ilanaakoundi - Ma'm this is beautiful... It's a very sharp photography ma'm...Nice you decided to share it ma'm...

+W+

Awww many thanks! :D

So beautiful flowers ! Excellent work! I particularly like the color palette . very nice light usage ..
And, did you do 3 wedding? . WOW this is incredible! :)
congratulations on your anniversary! when you grow old together
hug :)

Smiles! Yes! I actually had three weddings! Crazy, eh? I laugh when I think of it now...
Thank you my dear! The days here in NYC are gray and overcast so I didn't have as much light as I would have liked, but flowers are always inspiring!
Big hug back! xo

Very beautiful!

Thank you! :D

Wow such exquisite shots looking elegant nice photography dear :)

Thank you dear! big xo

Great light, looks like a still life painting!
I would love to put more effort into photographing still life, your work is inspirational!

Thanks! Wow, that's a cool thing to sayI I hope to see some Still Life posts! :D

This post has received 25% upvote from @minnowspower thanks to: @theguruasia

MinnowsPower is not a bot, I am a Crowdfunding Hybrid

Fantastic @ilanaakouni. The opening shot just grabbed me and pulled me in. I think the dark tones are beautiful. Keep up the good work :)

Thanks very kindly! Appreciate your stopping by :D

Beautiful flowers in your great shot! First shot is the best!

Thank you very much! :D

Ahhh more flowers 💙💐 I love your flower work, they always look so delicate. Must have been nostalgic looking at these beauties, definitely gives a room atmosphere! resteemed 💙

Smiles! I'm crazy for flowers! And I'm thrilled you like my floral pics! So cool! Yes, they brought me back and I get to look at them in my window which is mighty nice! Wow! A very big thank you for the upvote and resteem! :*

My mother is the same! She has so many flowers in the house however she tends to get the already potted ones as she gets upset about fresh ones withering too fast. However they give such a nice smell in the room <3 Thank you for the upvotes as well <3 <3 <3 hope you have a good day!

I love that first shot with the framing of the window.

Thank you very much! :D

@ilanaakoundi Great choice The colors are consistent with your window ..
The colors of flowers are simple & wonderful :) They Will Be happy there ^^

Thank you! I'm looking at them right now as I write this! They have brightened a rainy day! :D

Wonderful flower sharing my dear friend
U5dtd5UBWk3rEgGd5nghoCi13HEXVmg.gif

So pretty! Thank youuuuuuu! :D

nice photography...carry on sir

So beautiful , I can see that you have a love for flowers . I actually bought a “Money plant” 8 years back and it’s still growing :) it feels nice to watch somehong grow as you age

Hehe a money plant! I'll have to look into this! I do love flowers tho! It's my weekly treat! Thank you my dear, always nice to see you! x

There's something so timeless and feminine about these flowers. I love them.

Oh I agree! One thinks Virginia Woolf or E.M. Forster. And they dry so beautifully too! Thank you!

Wow! Good hands to capture a really nice picture! Good job

Thank youuuuuu kindly! :D

Lovely photos as usual! See, you're on your way to being a wedding photographer already, you've got bouquet shots sorted ;)

Heheeee! I think I'll leave that to the excellent professionals, you and Verity! What a team! But...if you ever need an assistant in NYC! I'm your man! Thank you! Lovely to see you!

Haha will make sure we give you a call if we end up shooting some high end wedding over there!

Sounds fun!

Happy early anniversary to you guys!! Hydrangeas are one of my favorite flowers too - so beautiful!! :) I have a hydrangea I planted in my yard that I named Bob and I look forward to his blooms every spring for my home, heheheh!

Oh my! I love that you named your hydrangea Bob! I hope to see Bob when he's next in bloom, lol! Thank you my dear lady polebird!

Happy anniversary! And I wish you always have the best flowers every day in your life! :)

Awww many thanks! That's truly sweet! Wishing you the same!

Let me congrats you again my dear wonderful shot

Thank you dear! :D

beautiful flowers , looking so nice and great
@ilanaakoundi please check my new posts

It's very beautiful photos! It looks like a painted picture!

And i congratulate you with anniversary @ilanaakoundi :) !!