It is not so bad to break your phone from time to time :)

It happened, after almost a year I dropped my Samsung and the screen cracked. i was almost proud of myself for not breaking it for that long :)

Anyway, I knew it from the day of purchasing that this will happen, so I bought the "whatever happens" insurance with it. The only downside is, I will be without the phone for a few days. So I had to dig up my old one.

When it was charged and powered on I discovered, that it was never wiped and reset. All the photos, messages and whatsapp chats were still on :) It took me quite some time to go through everything and it brought back a lot of memories. I will share a few of the old mobile photos with you today.

Our first week after moving to Dubai

2.jpg

Our cat, the first day that we took her in

3.jpg

She was so skinny that we didn't know she is pregnant, a few weeks later this happened :)

1.jpg

Going back home for vacations for the first time

4.jpg

Buying our first supercar, just kidding, it is a photo from work :)

5.jpg

Finding a stash of old photos makes you realize how fast the time is passing by and how quickly everything is changing. We need to learn how to stop and take time for ourselves and spend as much as possible around our loved ones.

Sort:  

We need to learn how to stop and take time for ourselves and spend as much as possible around our loved ones.

I couldn't agree more @noperope. I'm pretty good at the first but find the second harder because my family are always so busy. 😂

That must have been really fun going through those old photographs.

Then ypu should teach them how to slow down :)

It was, it reminded me on the days when we took out huge boxes of photos taken on analog cameras and started browsing

Then ypu should teach them how to slow down

I try my best @noperope but it falls on deaf ears mainly. 😊

we took out huge boxes of photos taken on analog cameras and started browsing

We still do that. I was never very good at putting them in albums. Most of them are still in the packets they were delivered in. 😂