You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journal - Why conservation doesn’t work

I was hoping you would have a picture of the locket. It does sound like a bit of a harrowing day for you but I am glad you came through with good spirits. And you are right the modem could double for the 2001 monolith ... which oddly enough I almost wrote a haiku about yesterday. I may still. Your modem was down, but we were on the same wavelength:):):)

Sort:  

Very nice! I think the story could have used a picture of the locket so here it is:
LocketAndModem.jpg
The new modem is behind it too. This is supposedly a slower modem but it has cool flashy lights and four Ethernet ports! The 'monolith' was cool but it only had two Ethernet ports - how can I truly geek out with only two Ethernet ports? LOL.

Anyhow, the cable company throttles my speed because I can't make enough crypto to pay for the higher speed access - oh well I'm happy. :)

That is a lovely locket. I like its etching and yes, let's hope crypto runs to the hills; so we can all have a super fast net speed:)