You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smartphone Photography - Portraits in Nostalgia - From The Vintage Train, NYC (part 2)

These are awesome! It's like your own time machine, what an incredible event to take photos of, actually just an awesome event to go to! Awesome portraits :)

Sort:  

Big smiles! It's super fun! That's exactly it! It's a Time Machine and I'm pretty much addicted. There a lot of events in NYC in which people dress up but they cost uber amounts to go to. For the price of a subway ride I get to see all the folks who like to dress up and get an awesome backdrop and experience, to boot! I usually wear a fancy hat by the second or third week because the enthusiasm is contagious! Thanks so much for dropping by! I really appreciate it and your kind comments! :D

It all sounds pretty strange but very cool! I'm not a big fan of crowds, I never much like heading to London, but we've got a friend in the industry who lives out there who was saying how we should get over there sometime. I think we're avoiding airports for a while but maybe when we feel up to the stress of traveling again we'll add it to the ever growing list!

No problem! Likewise! It's so nice to have people who's posts you genuinely look out for on the feed, it's weird how you get to know people on here!