Dusk in Poor Man's Cemetery

As the sun starts to sets in the other day, I was able to took this photo after we visited my grandmother's tomb. We are on our way home when I saw this beautiful scenery inside the cemetery. The picture shows a small aisle or passage where some rows of ordinary tombs are lined up on both sides and on its far side shows the passage dead end.

We normally see pictures of beautiful buildings, parks, places, landscape, etc., but I see beauty too in this ordinary poor man's grave with two stunning mountains on its background.

cemetery.jpg

Thank you for dropping by.
@puroypoi April 21, 2018

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Thank you once again. ;)

Gustong, gusto ko ang mga ganitong shots @puropi !
Simply gorgeous!

Salamat po sa appreciation> ;)

That view looks rich to me. :D

Indeed Ms. Deb. Thank you very much. I must say very rich too with the untold stories of the dead ones. hihi ;)

If it was not mentioned that this is a cemetery, I would say it's nice. However, I find it lonely and depressing. I like how you find beauty in unconventional places. There is comfort in knowing that we will see our loved departed in the resurrection day.

Thank you very much. I have been thinking for the right words but I can't find it, thanks for sharing the word "unconventional places".

Sabi nga nila hidden inside those tombs ang mga pangarap na d natupad at mga songs left unsung. Emo lng poi heheh nice shot!

Hahaha emo nga Met, ayaw kong madinig mga pangarap at mga kanta dyan, baka manakbo ako haha

Hahahah tama Poi!

I would have never known that was a cemetery.

Yes, @bosssarah it's a cemetery. It's the oldest cemetery in my fathers place though there's new cemetery adjacent to it, and it's a modern design and expensive too. lol

It is very different than the cemeteries here, but thank you for sharing it with us. I love seeing stuff that is different than what I am used to.

You're very much welcome, that is my aim if I will post a picture, something that is different from what we normally see, though I like to post pictures we normally see too hehehe

Keep the pictures coming! :)

It's really beautiful, wonderful photos.

Thank you @hiranur. ;)

welcome

It was indeed worth capturing :) beautiful shot

Thank you very much! ;)