Important: Custom withdrawal-memo disabled due to malicious activity

in #smartsteem5 years ago (edited)

We've got something important that we need to share:

A malicious user send fake delegation links to steem accounts via our withdrawal feature with a custom memo.

If you have received such a link: don't enter it in your browser! This was not us!

There was also no breach in our system, everything is secure.

The responsible account has been blocked and blacklisted from our service and we've gone ahead and disabled custom memo's for now. We've also send a transfer, warning users, to those who received the dubious link in the first place.

But fear not: everybody is still able to purchase discounted SteemMonsters packs via withdrawal, however, we will only allow custom memos in individual cases.

Responsible Account

The account: @smartguild is fake.

We have only 3 different accounts:

Only those, no others!


To close this post up:

We will never give into scammers!

And scamming will never be as lucrative and fruitful as doing things the right way. Doing things the right way is always better!

Sincerely ,
Team Smartsteem


More about Smartsteem


Terms of Service

Sort:  

See related note in your wallet .... as below.

Treat carefully!

The % of curation rewards that went back to the author before HF20, now go back to the reward pool. Earning votes before 15 minutes will not earn you more rewards. That is why the baseline is at 15 minutes.

This is visible on our page and there is no need for it to be visible on steembottracker as there is no difference for the user whether it's 0 minutes or 15 minutes.

If you make a threat like this again, prepare to receive the consequences.

Thanks @therealwolf, for the clarification, as well as the advice.

Please understand the frustration that I and other Steemians have felt, owing to the major changes of HF20 and the resulting disruptions. Moreover, I had asked for explanations about the bid process, but had not received any replies. In fact, other sources had told me misleading info about the new 15-minute window, and, consequently, I now realize that I was wrong about the situation and also about the upvote process of @smartsteem

It was not my intention to take out my frustrations on you or on @smartsteem. Since it appears that I did so, please accept my sincere apology.

I’ve been a long-time user of @smartsteem UpVotes, and your service has been excellent. I can honestly say that @smartsteem is one of the most reputable of the bid-bots.

Again, thanks for the reasoned response. It’s much appreciated. I will be sure to “treat carefully” – or more carefully – in the future.

Sorry for me intruding this little argument but dude really you got +30K STEEM in your account and do not inform yourself properly about HF20?

I don't consider any worthwhile comment to be an intrusion, so no need to apologize.

Actually, I did make an effort to learn the various details about the fork, but since Steemit has no central repository, finding specific information is not always the easiest on this platform. And, as I mentioned above, I read some misleading and contradictory info about the fork.

After joining Steemit, it took me months to learn many of the basics (and I believe that's true of many newbies). And I'm still learning, particularly after the fork.

I sent you 1.5 Steem and you did not give me Upvote or Refund... Please advise.

2BC6FA29-7E90-49EC-9734-4740F59F635B.jpeg

Posted using Partiko iOS

1.5 STEEM is below our minimum bid for @smartstem and has been forwarded to @smartmarket. Please take a look at Smartsteem.com/dashboard under purchased promotion.

So do I get an Upvote or refund then ?

Ok.... do I get an Upvote ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @smartsteem, I love your service

*update, okay cool the system came through thank you sooo much!!!!!

however I send 30 SBD to purchase upvotes, yet I have not received a refund, nor the upvotes. Can you please check what is going on? :)

Screen Shot 2018-10-27 at 16.46.42.png

!pancakes

Posted using Partiko Android


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

Maybe you should enable custom memos for whitelisted users?

Good day. I sent you 2.4, before that, the cost of the post was 1.63, now its cost is 2.76, the voting has stopped, and there is no return of the cost difference. Should I wait to continue voting? Please check, there is an obvious mistake.
bbb.png

Betrüger gibt es leider immer

Congratulations @smartsteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wolfy.. You should really expand your team. The BS you might be facing on the daily basis from trolls like this and annoying "talk-a-lots" like me might make it prudent to find someone like MBs Furious-one to head that department.

Who the hell is he?? I will kill him

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi - something totally different but I couldn't get to you on Discord...

I did a vote but got this message and it never ended up going through.

20 hours ago Transfer 25.000 SBD to smartsteem

Received 0.001 STEEM from smartsteem The current round limit has been reached. Your bid has been added to the next round!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@frot/everyone-on-steemit-thinks-i-m-a-woman

How should I contact you when this happens?

Thanks for your help.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@frot/everyone-on-steemit-thinks-i-m-a-woman

Please help, free speech through mass social media has successfully been squashed. The blockchain, and steemit, have to be introduced to "normies" Here is my post with details
https://steemit.com/informationwar/@millhouze/steemit-rise-up-this-is-a-call-to-arms#comments

!pancakes

Posted using Partiko Android


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

So @smartsteem is where people can go to find out about scammers. I wanted to mention that there is a new ICO called 3BX. You can check it out at threebx.com. I purposely did not put a link there because this is not a scam. Rather it is an exchange that is privately funded. You can also help me in my endeavors and send bitcoin to 1Nm2FSR2C2aDnDANweovosyg5r4Nt2Y7dv. Thank you for any support.

hi @smartsteem
my ctrl c / ctrl v malfunctioned and I inadvertently sent you 7SBD with an image tag instead of the post url as the memo..I did then actually send the correct ulr and a further 7SBD. Could you find it in your heart to possibly send the first 7 back ? feel free to check my wallet

here's a screenshot of what happened. Thanks :)

smartsteem error.jpg

Congratulations @smartsteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 39000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear, I once again ask to deal with your vote on my link. Vote or return the difference. Here are the voices that I received for 2.4 SBD
111111111111111111bbbbbbbbbbbbb.png

This is better than nothing at all, but it’s a deep minus.

Hi.. where can i submit missed transactions?? I had sent 2$ to smartmarket the other day i think and there was no reply.. thanks..

Posted using Partiko Android

I have diposited 0.025SBD 4 days before without brief knowledge about minnobooster. Till not yet have any fonctionality and return till my 0.5 SBD.

Hi i was wondering if you could please give me a rough estimate of what profit per day i could get from delegating 20sp and selling votes with 5sp? Thanks a lot

buen dia,ando de visita y me detuve a ver sus muy buenas publicaciones ,saludos ,aqui seguimos.

Thanks for letting me know!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @smartsteem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

is there any chance I can have the 7 steem back which I inadvertently posted the wrong memo to your account owing to a ctrl c / ctrl v failure ?

I did make the post in good faith and immediately completed the transaction with the correct memo. I have contacted you subsequently but received no answer. I know it was my fault and it was a genuine keyboard error (the keyboard ignored my ctrl c) request, as sometimes happens with browsers.

I would be very appreciative

I think your account t has been hacked .... I sent you Steem and you did not Upvote or send me a refund .... 2 days ago now

Please send me a refund ... check your wallet.. I sent you 1.5 Steem and did NOT receive an Upvote.

9E9DEB56-9BB0-4709-8C8C-5573C9E0B97E.jpeg

Posted using Partiko iOS

GJ :D

This Account @smartguild is Under Quarantine!
The Account is Scammer Account.
Do Not Up Vote !
Warning! Do not Interact with @smartguild Account.
Do Not Click , on Any of the comment.
This message comes out when The Account BAD and use in Malicious Way.
  • Use to Scam other.

Please Destroy @smartguild Account

This post has received a 45.23 % upvote from @boomerang.