Sort:  

Thank you for your prompt response. ;)

My current situation: I have 30000 SP. If I delegate 5000 SP, I lose curation rewards, but gain 'Smart Points.' These Smart Points position my vote before other votes in a trail? If my vote is positioned before other votes, but I'm down 5000 SP, I fail to see how that positioning would give me equal to or more curation reward compared to if I simply kept my 30000 SP and voted on my own.

Are the curation rewards Smart Steem earns through these delegations split between those who've delegated?

Are the curation rewards Smart Steem earns through these delegations split between those who've delegated?

No, due to the 13 weeks power-down period. That's why we decided to use SmartPoints. Keep in mind that the main goal we had was to provide a useful platform for Steem. Earning Steem via delegations for SmartPoints wasn't our main goal, it's rather a positive side effect.

I fail to see how that positioning would give me equal to or more curation reward compared to if I simply kept my 30000 SP and voted on my own.

There's no guarantee that you will make more curation rewards, compared to voting without SmartPoints. It's also important to note that we can only take care of how fast the votes go out from our end, not how long it takes for the RPC nodes to process them. This can result in a partly randomized order.

However, let's say you delegate 5000 SP for 1 month (+5 days CD), you'd earn 150 SmartPoints, more than the majority of the users.

Last but not least, our goal is to provide more utilities for SmartPoints than just preferred voting. This is simply the first feature we implemented. So please don't judge SmartPoints too quickly, as they haven't nearly reached their final usability.

@dumbsteem AKA: @smartsteem

Keep in mind that the main goal we had was to provide a useful platform for Steem. Earning Steem via delegations for SmartPoints wasn't our main goal, it's rather a positive side effect.

Your goals were misplaced. No one wanted you to convert your service into a "platform for steem." We came to you to sell our votes, whether by delegation or vote-selling. You're attempting to get into a game that no one truly cares to have you in. Your userbase was only there because of your services provided prior to the new HF. Majority of us WILL NOT use your services for daily/day-to-day STEEM usage. We already have plenty of front-ends with plenty of capability for that. We don't need another token either. There are plenty. We only used your service as a way to make use of our extra power to gain STEEM/SBD, not tokens of some sort.

You've alienated the userbase like myself because you are changing the entire point of why people like me ever used your service to begin with. You are not going to gain me as a user to just another front-end service with "cool different tools/functionalities!" it's just fucking stupid. I don't want your service as such. It was meant to be used as a tool for profiting on otherwise lost power, to people like me. Going in this direction you are currently going, is going to make people like me not use your service AT ALL, as opposed to using it as we used to (before you fucked it up with all this stupid bullshit.) do before the HF.

You won't listen to this though and you'll blindly and arrogantly proceed forward with your stupid idea. At this point it's clear that your userbase means very little to you. The rate you've been losing users isn't apparent to you because you don't seem to understand that people like me (With this exception, because I cared a little more, having used your service before and loved it...) won't even bother to leave negative feedback to let you know you're fucking shit up. They'll just leave. That's why you think you're doing "So well" and have such "great feedback." It's all bullshit. Unbalanced, biased, bullshit. You can't see criticisms that don't exist and to assume your userbase is happy, while losing a vast majority of them, is pure ignorance.

@realwolf I hear voice is hiring

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds scammy to me

Posted using Partiko Android

So please don't judge SmartPoints too quickly, as they haven't nearly reached their final usability.

Fear not. I won't be making any conclusions until I see a finished product along with results. Just had a few questions is all.