Project S.M.I.L.E Contest-Smile A Wonderful Memories in the Heart

in #smilestory6 years ago (edited)


image source: https://pixabay.com

Creating the memories is the best part of being happy. Every now and then I would look up this pictures because it leaves a smile in my face. Smile is a simple act of showing that you care and love. Smile are wonderful memories in the heart.

I want to thank @hundredlbsbeauty for inspiring me to once again look back at wonderful memories in the heart. Allow me to share to you this wonderful stories from the day this young boy came in our lives and put that smile in our face.

Two simple individuals loving was our story that brought smiles everyday. I met my wife in the same university where we have taken the course BSED-major in Social Studies. I just don't know but it just hit me "the love bug", my wife is simply special it many ways. We argue but in the end I would always give in for I want to see that smile in her face. I'am proud to shout to the community/world that she is my first and my last love.
IMG_20170930_145227.jpg
photo by:@nickjon

First it was only a story of two then he came in our life! My wife @junababatuon gave birth to our one and only son @mjbabatuon! MJ for us is simply a blessing bringing more life, more meaning, the inspiration of living/working hard. He brings us that smile that paint our home more meaningful. I will share some of our memorable stories in the heart.

MJ playing the drums

photo by:@nickjon

This picture reminded me of MJ playing and loving music. This was in his nursery days where he would always put that remarkable and adorable tempo in the drums.

MJ's power ranger action

photo by:@nickjon

MJ just loves to portray characters in the videos that he loved watching specifically power rangers, playful in acting various scenes from the videos.

MJ's first ferry ride

photo by:@nickjon

Putting a smile was not a bad reaction after his first ride in the ferry. At first he was hesitant to take the first step of the ferry after few minutes he began to appreciate the ride and the wavy ride. That face of mine was very serious since I want to show him that you need to be brave in trying new things in life. This trip was our tour going to Crocolandia. Though the travel was tough and rough but we were smiling specially his reactions was superbly great after seeing different animals.

Here's a photo of our trip in Crocolandia acting like a crocodile.

photo by:@nickjon

MJ is annoyingly persitent but cute every now and then he would act something just to catch our attention.

photo by: @nickjon

MJ being our only son also display some habits that sometimes put us in serious trouble. He just love drinking softdrinks.
Just loving the feeling of drinking soft drinks, sometimes this may caused problems since his drinking it without our permission to the point that he would get sick due to Urinary Tract Infection. Until now, we always ask him: MJ drinking softdrinks? Of course, his answer is No Papa? Telling lie.... Yes papa! Thats how honest our son.

Though most of it was full of smiles we also undergo rough times this was when he was admitted due to amoebiasis. It was very difficult for us because we had our work and sometimes we are not able to really spend time for him. To the point that we cannot monitor the foods and drinks he ate. This taught us a valuable lesson that we should not forget our reason of smiling and living.


photo by:@nickjon

The best part of this wonderful stories in the heart is that we have each other to do more memories and learn that even though there is just the three of us we can put a smile in our face. Just a smile and the three is a million times happier making connections in our heart.


photo by:@nickjon

#philippines
#cebu
#steemph
#powerupph
#steemitfamily
DQmWuCe6ApxKRHX72CC4kznLKp9stb6z9QE1E759DdBA4f5.gif
DQmbKsfaF8GPhHKnPaBxZFggQj366cG3P8gSzz6QVHpjZqz_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

we always ask him: MJ drinking softdrinks? Of course, his answer is No Papa?

Napakanta ako bigla ng Johnny Johnny Nice read bro. All the best the other participants story is also heart warming. For sure @hundredlbsbeauty will have a hard time on this one.

Super thanks bro for the appreciation! Keep on smiling and steeming bro to tge whales and beyond! More power@tpkidkai!

This is lovely! Family is always the very reason why we all smile. It is a wonderful sight seeing you and your family happy. Time may test you but always be reminded of the love you had. Thank you for joining my contest. Indeed you guys are making it difficult for me to choose the winner haha. I am glad that I am seeing more smile stories. It gives me positive vibes. :)

As much as I want you all to win, I will have to choose so wait for the announcement of winners on Feb 12 2018.

The pleasure is ours @hundredlbsbeauty..Thank you for initiating such contest like no other. This will greatly spreadout the smile vibes in the community! More power! God Speed!

And I just posted a comic related to parenthood. I think you already saw it. Hehehe. You've been blessed with an awesome kid there. He's got a really great smile. Goodluck and Godbless you and the family!

Yes.... Great job! @guri-gure your an incredible artist! More power!