SML Music Producers Feedback Contest Update News!

in #smlchallenge6 years ago (edited)

SML Music Producers Feedback Contest Round 1 Update News

4 More Days Left To Enter And Earn Points!

@chiefmappster thinks it is a good idea to extend this for the first round, and I agree. So... The final date to enter is: Midnight, Jan. 27th 2018 with the Winners announcement on Jan 28th. That gives everyone 4 more days to enter their songs and enter some feedback too. So far there has been some great feedback given, so kudos to all who have taken part thus far!

So get those comments in, and share your knowledge and expertise.

Go to this post to participate, and get to know some of your fellow musicians and producers on Steemit! :-D

Thanks again for reading and taking part. Steem On!

Sort:  

I put my beat up on @smlchallenge and I'm blown away by the response. The time people put in to listen to my track and write such detailed feedback is really amazing. I've been making beats for about 8 years now but I really don't know the finer points of mixing and making tracks like these other producers do so I don't know what to say to give people advice, I've just been loving listening to their tracks and leave a simple comment if I like it.

These producer's experience really shines through in their feedback and I think it's really valuable to get advice from them to work on improving my future tracks. Thanks for running the smlchallenge. I feel like I'm gonna learn a lot and already have from finding it on here. Plus I've got to listen to some killer beats from other producers :)

Hiya @fresheiremusic :-) It's all good my friend, I am happy that you are taking part in feedback contest. With time, your knowledge will increase with the mix and creativity. I am always learning new things, and I learn a lot just by playing some songs that the producers and musicians are creating. And I sometimes get some tips n tricks from them too.

As for giving advice or a comment, we all love music, so just say what you feel about what you are hearing. If you think it is cool, or if you would do something different let it rip. We are all here on the same mission, to make great music, and help others do the same. :-D

Awesome. Thanks for getting a feedback contest going. It's a really cool idea. I have over 380 tracks now that I've made over the years and I'm making an average of 2 new ones every day now working on it day to night with breaks in between to check out other people's tracks and listen instead of just making. I'm only going to be entering the newer ones into the contest though because I think my production has gotten better over the years.

I really am blown away by how great the community in this contest is. The fact that people would take the time to listen to something I made and give such detailed advice is really cool to me and I'll try my best to do the same for others with the little knowledge I have.

Facebook is a piece of shit compared to steemit. This may come across as a rant but a lot of the people on facebook who you know personally won't even take a minute to listen to anything you make yet this awesome steemit community are so helpful. It drove me to the point of almost quitting on music at one point simply because no one cared what I was doing... then I came to my senses and realised I do this for no other reason than I love making music and nothing in the world is gonna stop me doing what I love, even if I never get another play again.

Joining steemit and quitting facebook has been a great choice. I'm really looking forward to hearing more cool music from people and hopefully getting some collabs with rappers or singers also at some point.

Sorry for the little rant/sob story! haha. It's late at night and I've had 3 triple strength coffees to keep me going to make more beats lol

No probs.. have at it! :-D Yeah FB is a dinosaur, hopefully to be on the endangered list of social media. That is great, keep doing what you love no matter what. Have a great evening.

Thanks, hope you have a great evening too!

Come on guys! Some of the musicians giving feedback have really impressive experience as music producers. It's definitely worth submitting your creations there.

I've upvoted and re-steemed.

Thanks @joymatters much appreciated on the R&U. :-) Have a great day.