How I Quit Smoking - A method that has a 90% Global Success Rate

in #smoking8 years ago (edited)

()

Hi read a post on steem it this week by @sotura about quitting smoking and had left a comment on the post about how i quit. I now thought i'd put everything i wrote in to a new post so that others can take advantage of this method. IT REALLY WORKS!

Alan Carr's Easy Way to Quit Smoking

A friend told me about this book by Alan Carr that he had read and after reading that book he quit. I laughed at him for like 5 mins, called him gullible and said he had a weak mind. Then one day months later I stumbled upon this series of videos by him about quitting, lazily watched it part by part (I think there were 4) and after every 20-30 mins the video would ask me to smoke a cigarette. I happily did. Then as it came to an end it said go ahead smoke your part cigarette and I was like Wtf?! It was genuinely quite scary but that was the last cigarette I smoked. Didn't believe me try it out, ive won this bet a few times after that myself. ALAN CARR. Check it out!

LINKS to The Easy Way to Quit Smoking

Video from Alan Carr's official website, its $149 which is a bit pricey but with the current cost of cigarettes a no-brainer of an investment.

http://www.theeasywaytostopsmoking.com/Online

Book/Ebook

https://smile.amazon.com/Allen-Carrs-Easy-Stop-Smoking/dp/0615482155/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1470821224&sr=8-1&keywords=allen+carr+easy+way+to+stop+smoking

Hee does seminars throughout the world too, a friend of mine went for it and really recommends it , here's a link to his seminar schedule as well
http://www.theeasywaytostopsmoking.com/Seminar/Dates-Locations
The seminars are a bit pricey(though well worth the health and cost benefits of not smoking) , but come with a money back guarantee where if you complete the seminar and 2 telephonic or in person follow up sessions and start smoking within 3 months you get your money back.

Please let me know in the comments how it goes, i'm currently trying to convince my fiance to give it a shot. The thought of stopping is scary but the day you make up your mind to do it This is the best way.

Here's an inspirational Video that gave me the motivation to quit, i stumbled upon it whilst watching videos on Youtube and that made me watch Alan Carr's video series.

Best of Luck and please follow me @rushd

Sort:  

Only the willpower can overcome the enemy!

Please read this book, it really shows how willpower isn't the solution! An informed un-forced decision is a lot more powerful

thanks for the post! im trying to quit myself

Best of Luck, let me know how it goes. It really is life changing. Hope the video inspires you too. Don't think Nicorette is the best solution but great video none the less.