How to make a simple green smoothie

in #smoothie8 years ago

Here is a simple green smoothie recipe i learned how to make from one of my passengers driving for Uber. Green smoothies are all the rage nowadays because of its health benefits. Follow this simple recipe and you'll be on your way to enjoying it in no time...

enter image description here

ingredients:
1 banana
handful of kale
1 cup almond milk
1/2 tsp agave sweetner
handful of ice cubes

enter image description here

Place all ingredients in blender and blend for 10 seconds...

enter image description here

Pour smoothie in glass...

enter image description here

Enjoy!

enter image description here

Try it out and tell me what you think!

Sort:  

Yummm. It's been a while since I made a green smoothie! I usually use spinach in mine, but I've been meaning to try kale. I'll have to keep your recipe in mind!