Blackberry Pear Smoothie

in #smoothie8 years ago

  Today I enjoyed a blackberry and pear smoothie before taking my husky for a quick run. We are experiencing a cool streak that is uncommon for Texas in August and with my in laws here to watch the baby I took full advantage of getting out. Pears are very high in fiber making them an excellent addition to a smoothie if you are trying to loose a few pounds. High fiber also reduces the risk of type 2 diabetes and heart disease.   

  • 1 cup coconut milk
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 pear
  • 1 cup frozen blackberries

Put all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!

Sort:  

Blackberry is a delicious and versatile fruit. Love blackberry

I love smoothies for summer, here in Madrid it gets really hot in August. I will try your recipe 🍹

Sounds kind of tasty, thanks for sharing.

Simple easy recipe to try and enjoy. Looks really good! Will try very soon @healthyrecipes...