Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie

in #smoothie8 years ago

I actually used PB2 not peanut butter in this smoothie.  PB2 is a powdered peanut butter, its only ingredients are peanuts, sugar and salt.  It has 90 calories for 2tbs of powder that you mix with water, if you want to put it on a sandwich, compared to 190 calories in regular peanut butter.  I love the stuff and put it on apple slices for healthy snack and in smoothies for a nutty flavor.  I have made this recipe with raspberries and blackberries but I am sure that strawberries would be wonderful too.

  • 1 cup unsweet almond milk
  • 1 banana
  • 2 tbs PB2
  • 1 cup frozen berries of your choice

Put all ingredients in the blender and blend until smooth.  Enjoy!


Sort:  

This is the one for me! BTW, is there a healthy way to make a peanut butter & chocolate smoothie?

I use PB2 all the time, maybe try frozen banana, coco powder, PB2, and coconut milk? or you could use chocolate protein powder.

I don't know what it is about cocoa powder, but that doesn't do it for me. I'd prefer fudge. :) Choc protein powder might work, though! Thanks.

I love the PB2! I prefer the chocolate variety but both are good! I love your posts! I have been a smoothie lover for just over a year now. This is a pin that I made at some point last year for pinterest. If you don't make money from Pinterest yet, you should! I think you would be very successful, lot's of room in the broader smoothie market!

That looks de-li-cious, and vegan too YAY! :)

I love buying all different types of nut butters from the health food shop.