Don't skip breakfast, this takes only a few minutes and it will keep you going!

in #smoothie6 years ago

A.jpg

I see a lot of smoothies here on Steemit. They all look fantastic and I think it is a real deal that we have a recipe for healthy and easy breakfast right in front of our nose. For a long time, I have been eating in bakeries - pastry or some other empty calories breakfast and finally found a delicious smoothie that I have 'designed'.
Since I have been eating this breakfast I have no problem with immunity or digestion and I feel a lot better in general.
It takes only a few minutes to prepare and if you are often in a hurry in the morning, like I am, then you can make your smoothie in the evening - it will be nice and cold in the morning, waiting for you in the refrigerate.

Let your good breakfast be a habit

If you don't have time in the morning (I know what it is like - getting ready two kids for a school, walking a dog and preparing for work) you'll probably end up in the last place, not taking care of yourself at all.
For a stressed morning, there are only two scenarios - eighter you'll eat the first thing you find or you'll wait and you get so hungry so you gonna eat anything you find. Both is just not good for your health or looks.
Someone has told me that everything is in a good organization...since I don't have that skills, I have to think a lot in advance. :))

Wake up with just one step

In the morning I drink a glass of lukewarm water with a little lemon. It stimulates metabolism and cleanses the organism.
For a smoothie, you'll need to visit health store and you'll probably spend a large sum of money to get ready. But don't hesitate, all of this ingredients you'll have for more than just ones. When you drow the line, it's worth it.

So, you need:

  • Almond milk (of course you can use soy, oat, rice or any other milk)
    ŽŽ.jpg

  • Quinoa flakes (same as for the first ingredient it can be oat, spelt... or any other cereal)
    Ž2.jpg

  • Avocado (I don't do the smoothie without avocado because it taste beautiful and it gives such a smooth texture)
    Ž5.jpg

  • Banana (strawberries, barries, appel or any other fruit)
    ŽŽŽŽ.jpg

  • Spinach, chard (or any other vegetable)
    Ž4.jpg!

  • Pinat butter (sometimes I use it to fatten up my smoothie :)
    Ž1.jpg

  • Cinamon, Curcuma (they give special taste and clean your blood as well)
    Ž7.jpg

Trust me this taste good and you don't feel hungry for quite a while. It also has a lot of nutritional ingredients for a healthy breakfast.
Don't skip the most important meal of the day, make it easy and healthy...it is all worth it!

  • You need a strong blender...mine is currently dying so it will be my next investment.

AA.jpg

AAA.jpg

Cheers!

Sort:  

It looks really awesome and tasty... Unfortunately I'm not a breakfast type of person... :P I usually make do with a mug of coffee ^^ Bad, i know! BTW love the first picture... we can see you twice... in the background and at the root of the glass !! ^^ Awesome!

Hahaha, you have a good eye, I didn't notice that till now :D
I'm always in a hurry, especially in the morning and ever since I prepare in advance and force myself to eat, I really feel a lot better... Like everything else, it's just another habit - a good one ;))

a collection of foods that contain lots of vitamins and nutrients for my best friend's body

I'll make a coffee now, not sure about the breakfast :)