You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day the Paywalls Died: How Steem’s Smart Media Token Saved My Family’s Newspaper

in #smt7 years ago

Great story. I missed the illustrative value (and the date at the beginning) while reading. I just enjoyed the story of a dream come true. I only wondered, is he always this entertaining? Guess I'll have to follow to find out if you are as talented as this post leads me to believe. Gold star for the story.
I was saddened by some of the replies using technical points to show your story could not happen, sucking the joy out of a wonderful story. Remember, the world has never been changed by those claiming it cannot be changed. The world is changed by those who dream of a better way to do things and figure out how to make it happen. Dreams do come true. Dream on.

Sort:  

Thanks. I'm not disheartened by any responses. Some 'realists' forget that there have been $1 billion worth of crypto-based ICOs this year or do not connect that in their minds with the potential for SMTs that are backed by visionary, energetic groups of people. The possibilities here are immense.