You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter to the City of Berkeley, California: Why a Steem Smart Media Token (SMT) is a Wiser Choice Than a Cryptocurrency Bond or ICO

in #smt6 years ago

Awww, amazing! I don't know why but I'm deeply in love with cryptocurrencies (if you hadn't guessed by my name). I love this move and I hope that Berkeley gvt. will take a look at this and consider it seriously.

Not only because it is convenient for the many reasons that you explain in your letter (some of which actually amazed me, since I didn't know a lot of what you mentioned, surprising my Steemian heart with its ignorance and giving me new reasons to start researching), but because any official take in the matter, especially by a city in the US, would give the Steem blockchain the validity that it needs.

I think that this might be what we're missing. Big parties joining in our cozy living-room meeting and bringing some BBQ. Then everyone will know about us and we'll probably go to the moon by the end of the year :)

<3

Sort:  

If one or two of these municipal governments are visionary enough or crazy enough to try this, it could open up a whole new sector for SMTs.

You are right... People who do not want to participate in the communal process could also sell their influence.

THE BIG QUESTION IS: when will SMTs be released????