You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day the Paywalls Died: How Steem’s Smart Media Token Saved My Family’s Newspaper

in #smt7 years ago

I guess that's true, I just scrutinize details on things a lot and forget that not everyone else does that. Not like it really matters, it's entertaining and common sense would lead us to question if it's authentic or not since the coin was just announced a few hours before you made your post :P

Sort:  

deadspace - I saw the date and immediately assumed it to be a typo because there is almost NO proofreading in the online alt media world. In fact, it's quite a challenge to find truth among "truthers."

I mean, I don't understand people not proofreading what they write. I have to read through my own articles 3-4 times before I'll post them to make sure nothing is goofy looking. Maybe I'm just more paranoid about that stuff though than normal people.

Well here's my extremely dumb reason for proofreading. I've only recently grown comfortable with commenting on YouTube. (Trolls never intimidated me but I found them to be so annoying and so unpleasant.) But because I'm a card-carrying technophobe, I rarely if ever understand how to use the tools of the comment space and still don't know how to edit or delete what has already been posted. In technophobe world, once posted, that's it, so try not to look like an idiot (even when you feel like an idiot.)