You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Day the Paywalls Died: How Steem’s Smart Media Token Saved My Family’s Newspaper

in #smt7 years ago

Building an economy requires some scale, but a token could be a great way to reward your readers. And from there, if you can combine efforts with some others and distribute the token together to a broader range of people, who knows what could happen? Ethereum's ICOs have been quite popular and many of those have far less value than your blog potentially has.

Sort:  

Well, you give me some hope. My sites are visited by about 7k unique visitors a day. I have in plans to scale this "subject" to other sites in other countries (for now I have 3 countries covered). But real challenge will be to do something to make my tokens desirable. No idea how for now ;)

If you're on Steemit.chat , send me a message and let's discuss it.