You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe I will launch an SMT - Some random thoughts.

in #smt5 years ago

@paulag

I understand only part of what you've said in your post, i.e. that SMTS is a way of building Steem. I think.

I am not of the generation of in-app purchases and nor am I a gamer. Perhaps that's why I don't get SMTs. I'm also unsure about communities and perhaps that's the salmon in me.

That said, @gadrian makes some interesting and valuable points. I would also suggest that if you did go that route, as with all projects, it'll require time and managing. I shall follow with interest as I'd really like to understand the concepts and the rationales behind both.

Good luck!

Sort:  

Hi Fiona!

Perhaps that's why I don't get SMTs

If you are involved and understand tribes, you will understand SMTs + communities. They are similar, with some differences granted, but still, the jump from one to another should be pretty smooth.

I think I gotta understand the concepts and rationale behind my own thinking too heheheheheh

Hahahaha! @paula, I get you. Very interesting comments on this post. Some confirm my confusion / validate my skepticism.

I have to say @gadrian - I'm neither involved in, nor understand tribes...instinctively I stay away. I'm not a herd animal.