You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMT Wizard: Open Call For SMT Testing

in #smt4 years ago

@steemitblog Not sure how to get in contact with you, so I’ll try it this way 😀

I would be interested in building a beauty community. The major problem that I see is how to get people to sign up on Steemit.

It is challenging as it is complicated for the everyday user to sign up. They don't want to pay to create an account. They can sign up for free on YouTube, Reddit, and Facebook and watch all the content they want. If they sign up for free on Steemit, it will take days (probably less for now) to get all the keys. And after that, they don't know what to do with the keys. So it’s a never-ending journey for them!

A "one button sign-up" is what we need to get people involved. I am wondering what it would take to build it. And if it would be possible to integrate it?

I know that there are some solutions, but this is still too complicated for the everyday user because it needs crypto or a visa card. Most people don’t even know Bitcoin.

I have an idea, but I don’t know how I can build it, and who I can contact to do so. I need help.