You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe I will launch an SMT - Some random thoughts.

in #smt4 years ago

Hi @paulag, firstly there is a small but growing group of tokens that can earn without powering up - like MAPR token - so there are the seeds of steem-based fintech.

From my POV, as you seem unsure (or not saying) what the purpose will be, then focus on the structure - how the money flows. There are many vibrant communities with token prices that tank. How does that happen? just bad economics.

Feel free to come chat on discord.

Sort:  

Ah man I never heard of MAPR token and tokens on steem that are not powered up. now I have more to find out about. Dohhhhh!

You recall, ages ago, I ran the MAP community, then it slowly morphed into a fintech venture as I noted that the community needed to earn more in order to give out more to its members. Many members went on to build their own niches but MAPR carried on, then became a token once SE started. Been generating some 17-21% APR ever since. Coming up to its 2nd birthday!

I know, I need better marketing - not my strong point :-(