You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter to the City of Berkeley, California: Why a Steem Smart Media Token (SMT) is a Wiser Choice Than a Cryptocurrency Bond or ICO

in #smt6 years ago

"In the end, maybe more residents will be able to afford housing not only because the city has micro-funded it,"

I particularly admire this part. Probably it's partly because I've passes through terrible things in search for a suitable housing here in California. Coming from a low socio-economic status family, I have been subjected to inhumane conditions and jobs right from a tender age just so my family could afford an adequate housing.

Currently, I teach in 3 different schools and I still work as a mail delivery person-a job a little bit weird for a woman as evidenced by the looks my clients give me. Most of my income goes into housing for the family. This is the reason I particular appreciate this point.

God bless you for this open letter @donkeypong. Thanks for speaking on our behalf😢