Sort: Β 

That's 10k of Steem a month. The answer is quite obvious I think.

Β 5 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I think if we really can come up with something that will benefit things in the long run, they will get on board. I mean a small piece of a massive pie is much better than a large piece of a very tiny pie.

People generally prefer to have liquidity (something worthless that has a very small chance to Moon) than to have nothing at all.

This is making me want to become top witness so I could veto these short term, irrational panics from potenially ruining Steem. Inflation gradually goes down, which is why it is such a good long term investment; and they're talking about ruining it all because the price is low right now.

yes, proof-of-panic combined with the eternal drive to control and centralise.