I Didn't Scream As Loud As She Said

in #snake8 years ago

On a slow day at home. The wife was asking me to take the trash out. Most times I do without asking but I'm sure I was busy at the time. So I casually walked into a 2nd bedroom to put on my shoes.

Without even looking down I tried to slip one on and heard a slight sound at my feet. To my surprise, rising up to about my kneecap was about a 3 1/2 ft snake. Of course I jumped back and yelled out (in a very masculine voice) to my wife. She stated the yell was more like a scream you would hear from a adolescent female watching an Insidious movie but that is something I just don't recall!

My first inclination was to find some type of lighter fluid and blowtorch. Since neither was handy at the time, I hurried to my garage where I located a shovel.

What happened next to that poor snake I will not mention. But I am not and will never be a snake handler! Sure I felt bad afterwards but at that moment, it was either him or me!!!!

Sort:  

Damn would have been tempted to do the same thing, how an earth did a snake get in to your home freaky ! From Dan H

Haha! I was too freaked out!!! I think we left our front door open too long one day bringing in groceries or something.

Excellent write!