How to catch a GIANT Snake in stilettos and a mini-dress

in #snakes6 years ago

I have conquered my lifetime fear of snakes by successfully capturing a massive 2.5 metre carpet #snake.
1.jpg
I’ve always been absolutely terrified of snakes but also I’m that sort of person who likes to take chances and conquer my fears.
2.jpg
At first, I thought no way, I don’t want to go near it...but then I braved up and went for it.
I couldn’t believe I actually caught it and it was quite fun. Now I’m no longer scared of snakes at all.
I’ve realized that they’re actually gorgeous creatures. I’m not scared at all anymore.
3.jpg
I’ve learnt from this experience that action cures fear, so I will have to face up to a spider next time!

Sort:  

You are definitely the most beautiful and classy snake handler in THE WORLD!! You like no one knows that Everything We Ever Wanted is on the Other Side of Fear!
Love the first post and a juice cheers to many more to come!
PS I Saw this on the NEWS!

Proud of you Miss!

Thank you :)

Very Australian. Nice work

What a brave beauty!!! Repeat for Leo - in love with you since the first post!!! Waiting for interesting stories!!! A great example of overcoming fears!!! When I was afraid of spiders, now I see them as the divine in all things.... s1200.jpg

I am still afraid of spiders though. That is my next challenge!

Your Wild! Just catchin' snakes, smiling looking fabulous!

Thank you! Yes, Ukrainians are a bit crazy

I used to bring them inside and scare my GMA half to death, and I owned a couple Boas. I also had two ferrets. Eventually I had no more boa. One didn't coincide with the ferrets. It's spiders that get me. I got bit by a black widow to only make it worse. That kind of thing is a respectable feet though. Really fear is a tough one to overcome.

Pardon my language but all that comes to mind is fuck yeah. Not that I'll ever need it but interesting topic choice.

Haha :) Have you ever caught a snake?

Some how I put that in the wrong spot. Sorry.

I used to bring them inside and scare my GMA half to death, and I owned a couple Boas. I also had two ferrets. Eventually I had no more boa. One didn't coincide with the ferrets. It's spiders that get me. I got bit by a black widow to only make it worse. That kind of thing is a respectable feet though. Really fear is a tough one to overcome.