Self-esteem, inheritance, purchase or learning

in #sndbox6 years ago

douglas.jpg

Good afternoon community of steemit I hope you are having an excellent time, today I will write about your self-esteem and my opinion about it. Before entering the subject I am going to ask you to meditate a little, or make a memory of your child and adolescent stage. Both stages of the life of the human being, for me, are fundamental, since there are moments in which the individual has no control of the situation that he lives and that in many opportunities comes to think that he is not able to overcome or solve the situation . Bringing as consequences a series of questions and expressions to the case, such as: I do not know why it comes to this life ?, Is it that I do not serve for anything ?, Why my family does not help me ?, Nobody loves me! And many other questions and expressions, which at the moment do not have the answers.

Now, after a long trajectory in my existence, I have come to some conclusions, which I will mention below.
1.- Self-esteem is neither inherited nor bought.
2 .- The human being born, born without a past and a future to live.
3.- Self-esteem is learned.
4.- The sexual identity of the man is marked between 0 and 8 years of age.
5.- Family education is vital in man.
6 .-The man to reach the stage of adolescence must have forged broad self-esteem.

All this is due to an accumulation of learning in the journey of the life of every human being, which allows him to form a comparison scale to value himself. Society teaches you that there are other people with whom you can contrast and who will transmit messages about your person. Hence, a child who develops in an environment where his defects and virtues are accepted, manages to learn that he is an important human being with opportunities for improvement; the opposite would be reflected in a child who is rejected, as it would lead him to feel incapable, useless, despised, insecure and distrustful.

We can broadly say that self-esteem is linked or related to feelings. Feelings like: love, affection, tenderness, hostility or resentment. In theory it is estimated that the family, in conjunction with its members, are united by positive affective ties and by a common interest. These ties of family union will allow its members and especially children and adolescents, to acquire feelings of confidence, self-confidence, which guarantee to raise their self-esteem and reaffirm their identity.

I hope that my opinion about self-esteem, awakens interest in the subject in question. It has been all for today and it will be until a new appointment.

Best regards ... @ douglas50

Source of imge

Sort:  

Please stop using the tag #Sndbox and #Sndboxsummercamp if your posts are not made for the quests.