My State of the Sndbox Competition Entry (2)

in #sndbox6 years ago

What is State of the Sndbox? There is a great design community @sndbox which supports really good high quality post. Well, it is actually not only regarding design and arts but I entered the club mainly because of that. They have really good taste. The idea behind that is we are all playing here like in a sandbox. When you are blogging in that state of mind it gives you relaxation. You don't think about payments and just playing like a child. This is nice statement, right?

my2nd.png

Monthly Competition

Month ago I've created this illustration for that challenge. You can read more about it here.

Last time I didn't won but I like the idea and want to create another piece to give it another try. I like the shape of sandbox and feel it could be used to play with...

My Second Entry

So here is my second try I was playing with same shape of sandbox together with that nice brand colors. Wanted to draw a girl this time and I thought it would work if the shape of her haircut would look like the brand shape.

2nd_process.jpg

Started with simple silhouettes as usual. Then applied colors, added lights and shades together with details here and there.

Here is my temporary workspace in my sister's @inspirations house in Moscow where four kids are laughing and crying at the same time and the whole atmosphere is like a hurricane. I am here to conduct Sri Sri Yoga course starting today. Will stay here for six days and then Khabarovsk is waiting for me with yoga courses and illustration master classes.

2018-02-05-16.31.jpg

Finals

Please, wish me luck in this monthly contest. Here two variants with different backgrounds are. Could you choose it for me?

my2nd_second.png

my2nd.png


Fil Dunsky:

Sort:  

I would suggest the darker one with proper eye contact...
Best of Luck @dunsky

Both are remarkable!

like the first/lighter version more.....good luck on the contest :)

very good @dunsky hopefully healthy always best friend

The light one, softer and lovely. The darker one also great, mysterious feeling...hm... difficult to choose xD
The light one +1, may be the eye contact also counts x)

Good luck Dunsky :D Ha I like that she has a tiny birthmark above her lip :)

Well done @dunsky, I like the darker theme (second option) I've never heard of Sri Sri Yoga, hope you blog about it so we can learn more !

good luck indeed. loved the skin tones e shape of the hair.

permission resteem yes @dunsky

Of course! 👍

Amazing 💓💓
IMG_20180204_172808.jpg

Good luck - I like the soft shading style and vector feel.

I also love that you're working on a Surface. I haven't actually tried doing anything artistic on mine - I still use my Samsung Note Pro 10. I really should try it because it's certainly working for you!

The lighter version is too cute! nice job. :)

I like the lighter version. Good Luck.

always amazing!

Wow amazing.. really like the character.. :)

New Follower :) i like your posts so much! Later i try out sandbox :b

Wow!! Me encanta! Gran illustracion.

Really great concept! <3 it!

I think the first one is your best. Also, I LOVE that the squares/diamond shapes are imperfect. It makes the whole piece!

Thanks a lot! Glad you've pointed this out because it's always nice to get outer vision.

Really nice design! I love how you used the shape and colors of sandbox.

Thank you so much, Flo!

Cool concept. What kinda tablet are you using?

Thanks! It's Microsoft Surface Pro 2017