You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey! Did you know I´m a @Sndbox steward? | Ask me anything

in #sndbox6 years ago

That was a lot of content. I'm gonna have to read this through in more detail. I have a question about the park project: Who was responsible for the initial contact between the park operator and the steemit/sndbox community? How did the park operators initially react to the idea? Did a lot of convincing work have to be done or was it quite simple, since the financing did not have to come from the park operation?

If you say it was completely crypto-currency-based funding of materials and intellectual work, how do I understand that? The money for the boxes, the plants, the design etc. was done by people who blog on Steemit. Did they use their crypto revenues, for example by converting them to Fiat currency?

In any case, I congratulate on this beautiful project, which becomes so special because it was realized in the physical existence of people and came out of virtual space.

I don't know how big the Steemit community here in Hamburg is and whether we could do something similar here. But as a best practice and encouraging example the park project is well suited. Once again, my warmest congratulations!