You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't you forget about me - He - Short Story Serie - Part II

in #sndbox6 years ago

Truly wonderful story. I relate much on the first paragraph. Though there was no heroin or drugs that incorporated our family, my family is always in chaos and always end up my mom get beaten.

I was placed in an unhealthy environment and computer games were my remedy. I spent so much time playing. I used to do a lot of stuff just to get money just enough for me to go to internet cafes.

It is in the world of games where I found new friends, new family, and a new life where I felt my worth. I'm glad I did not get addicted, but it paved a way to realize my worth. That I have my life to enjoy and that the environment I was placed was a learning experience to never be the same like them.

Sort:  

Wow that is a shocking story indeed. I am glad that you and the reader overall could feel related, because this is a story with many things.

In my personal case never was drugs or something worse, but wasn't a very happy childhood because of fights and even that I have brothers I always felt alone.

On Internet was where I found a scape and a home.