State of the sndbox Competition Entry - Vaporwave

in #sndbox6 years ago

final_6.jpg

Hello Everyone , this is my entry for the latest State of the Sndbox competition .

For this design , I was inspired by the vaporwave genre of music and art. Vaporwave is a genre of 90s and early 2000 nostalgia of that era. For my idea, I was reminiscing about the old days of when I was a kid playing around with the paint application of windows 3.1 on my dad's laptop. So I made the design look like a user interface of an old computer, with the Sndbox colors ofcourse!

PROCESS

Basically I started with this rough sketch of my idea

stateofsndboxmay.jpg

Then I did the text in 3D

Screenshot_3.png

And added all the graphic elements in photoshop
photoshop.png

Alternate versions
final_2.jpg

final_5.jpg

Hope you like it !
Till next post

Sort:  

You always got some cool creative thought process and concept to back your stuff. Very nice.

thanks man for compliment , just taking a little bit from here , there to make something new :D

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Loading...