You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task 1: Wake Up Call

in #sndboxquest6 years ago

Beautifully expressed! Thank you! 🙏
Well, I have been self-employed over 10 years before I took the job last year. I had an online marketing agency together with my partner who has left me and with that of course the agency also went downhill...
The issue with being self-employed here in Austria is, that you have to pay enormous amounts of social insurance fees each months. They are mandatory and make it only reasonable, if you earn at least 2k+ monthly consistently. The funny thing is, that I can do marketing very good for others and I'm also "good" at these spiritual things, but doing both for myself somehow doesn't work out very well - at least not with this expected income. Also I'm at my best, when working with another person, and I havn't found this counterpart yet...
I don't want to justify or complain that this is why it's not working, but these are certainly issues I have to come around. Actually this is the only reason, why I didn't just stand up and leave today, when my boss told me, that he wants to change our current marketing strategy to "Let's just spam people with emails, until they freaking buy!" and telling me to set up a perfect spam marketing campaign over the next 8 weeks. 😀He learned that on a workshop the past weekend...
This is all ridiculous... Anyway... I like the way you are taking your unique talents to the next level and serving your true inner calling.
I'm feeling the winds of change too - just I'm not yet sure, where they are taking me.
Maybe you wan't to write some articles about your insights from the Paul Selig books? I would love to read them. I already feel what my next article will be about - I guess, I will write it on Friday... ❤️

Sort:  

Interesting about the insurance fees... Man, I hate email spam, the real key is to just improve your product and modestly promote it imo, but different people work different ways I guess... That's not fun to do something like that.

I have been meaning to do some videos or writing about the Selig books because I think I have a good handle on them intellectually. I guess I've been holding off in order to really apply it in my own life, but that seems to happen at it's own rate. I'll get an article up soon.

If you ever want to bounce ideas off me I'm all ears, I think in a few years people like you and I will be guiding others in their spiritual practices, or playing a role in holding that level at the very least, so I think the market will be growing. But what do I know ;) some people don't like help when it comes to spirituality and their personal lives

Yeah, even the situation with my boss is a spiritual topic for me. In the end, it's a manifestation of ego concepts in my mind, because I'm aware, that he is of course only one figure in the dream. It's the ego having its final convulsions. 😀

I think writing about a topic is a good way of integrating it into your life. What we teach, is what we need to learn. So go ahead and write and teach! 😀