Once upon a Snookvale. P.11.

in #snook4 years ago (edited)

Snookataria.

The Hive Name.png

Sitting on the porch with the light from the stars and the moon breaking up the darkness. Snook began to tell Jack about her arrival in the meadow.

Snook. "This meadow was always fairy land. It's one of the few places of fairy land that still remains. Those small lights you seen at the end of the meadow are all my sisters. Two years ago, I was doing the same thing. Coming out to catch the twilight to power fairy wands."

Jack. "So, You built a house and decided to live in it?"

Snook. "Not really, The house was always here. But it can only be seen when a fairy lives in it. That's what it#s for fairy's to live in. This is were we do our training. Even fairy's need to train. Otherwise the magic can take over."

Jack. "So you are here training your magic?"

Snook. "No, I'm here training not to use magic or more so not to rely on it."

Jack. "So you are a fairy that is not allowed to do magic?"

Snook. "Basically, yes. But I have to stay in human form for 26 moons. If I leave the meadow for any reason. The human spell will be broken and I will become a fairy again." "Oh yea, I can't do any magic during this time either."

Jack. "Didn't you do magic though when you made the cookies and apple pie?"

Snook. "No, that wasn't me. That's the magic overflow that stays in the meadow. The meadow itself is a magical place."

Jack. "This might take a bit of time to sink in. So why are you training not to do magic and why can't you do magic now?"

Snook. "While fairy's can do magic. I can do magic now but if I do magic now, I will fail the exam. You see Jack. If I pass this test. I will be the fairy Queen of this meadow. But I can't leave the meadow or do magic during the 26 months, or I fail the test."

Jack. "Definitely going to take some thinking to absorb this. I'll be heading off soon to rest my head. Any chance of a coffee and one or two of those cookies before I go?"

Snook. "Sure, want to come into the kitchen for it? Cooling down a bit out here."

Rabbit.png

Snook took her chair and book to the kitchen and placed the book on the table. Jack brought two chairs. The one he was sitting on and the one Jamie was using.

Jack. "Spells for life. Find anything interesting in it?"

Snook. "I haven't really had a chance to look at it to be honest."

Snook brewed up two coffee's and placed the jar of cookies on the table. "Don't eat them all Jack or you won't sleep tonight."

Water boiled and pouring into the cups, Snook thought to herself three more week,s just three weeks short.

Jack. "Three weeks for what?"

Snook. "Pardon?"

Jack. "You just said three weeks."

Snook. "That's what I was thinking but I didn't say it."

Jack. "Yes you did I clearly heard you."

Snook. "That's weird, that's several times that's happened. When I am thinking something I say it out loud for some reason." ... "It's like someone is listening and there's no one there."

Jack. "Maybe you just need some sleep. You can't have had much the past few days."

Snook. "Yes maybe so. I'll sleep tonight that's for sure."

Jack. "Oh sorry, didn't mean to keep you up."

Snook. "No, I'll be up for a while longer yet. I can't sleep until I read for a while."

Jack. "Going to brush up on some spells?" Jack picked up the Spells for life book. "Fancy cover, Someone put a lot of work into this book." Holding the spine in one hand and using the other to fan the pages of the book. Dust flew up into Jack's nose. "AAAACHHOOOO"

Snook still with her back to Jack finishing off the coffee said. "Bless you."

Jack jumped back in his chair and the book dropped into his lap. There on the table was a white rabbit. "What the, Snook, Snook there's a rabbit on the table."

Snook. "Oh oh, where did he she come from?"

Jack. "I don't know, it just appeared."

Rabbit. "Great, you can see me now."

Jack. "Snook, the rabbit is talking."

Snook. "Yes I can hear that Jack. Yes we can see you."

Rabbit. "My name is Mr Actoo, I am not a she or an it. I keep the meadow records, I've being running around this house for two days waiting for someone to call my name so I could appear. Thank you Mr Jack."

Jack. "Erm yea, welcome. But Just Jack please."

Snook. "Oh that's interesting." "Would you like a coffee?"

Mr Actoo. "Coffee would love some, put it in a bowl for me, much easier than drinking from a cup. It's a long time since I had a coffee, one of those cookies wouldn't go a miss either."

Snook. "I didn't know the meadow had records."

Mr Actoo. "Yes I have been keeping the records here ever since fairy Aine was here."

Snook. "Fairy Aine? She's the oldest and wisest fairy, she's queen over all the fairy meadows everywhere. You knew fairy Aine?"

Mr Actoo. "I sure did. She was the very first fairy. Born, well no one really knows when, because that was before years had numbers."

Jack. "So rabbit, I mean Mr Actoo. What brings you to the meadow now?"

Mr Actoo. "All this talk about selling, the meadow cannot be sold."

Jack. "How do we stop that happening?" "We've been trying to figure that out for day."

Mr Actoo. "Well I am days behind. We will need to go to the library."

Snook. "The library, I can't leave the meadow Mr Actoo."

Mr Actoo. "I know that little one. The library in the cellar."

Snook. "What cellar?"

Mr Actoo. "The one under the house. I will have to rest for a while though. We will get to that in the morning."

Jack. "Speaking of morning. I'll let you two talk, I should be getting off home. I'll come back around in the morning."

Mr Actoo. "Yes. make sure to be here early Jack. We are going to need you. You should get some sleep too fairy Snook. Busy day tomorrow. If you cold share a cushion for me to rest on. I would be very great full."

Snook. "Sure, i'll go grab one."

border 1.png

Crypto Excahnge:
Ionomy:
https://ionomy.com/en/aff/d0afaf8f56804ce181c5ef5db43d4a21
Bittrex:
https://bittrex.com/Account/Register?referralCode=DHH-RXK-11E

Crypto Card Visa Blockcard
https://dashboard.getblockcard.com/i/SMvuCfUG

Discord Servers
Bro SGN: https://discord.gg/W2pdeDa
Hive Block chain Server: https://discord.gg/QxbgScK

Games
Free to play:
One Arm Bandits: https://brosgn.net?ref=923
Poker: https://brosinopoker.com
Music game: https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=thehive

Sort:  

I read this, this morning and loved it!!

It was a wonderful way to wake up!!

Okay on my sleeping schedule it was some morning cuz I just saw this was posted 2 days ago......

Sorry :(

I just wanted to be more awake when replying.

This story is freaking awesome!!

There's no time frame for reading lol.

Takes me a few days to write too lol.
Was quicker at the start. now I have to remember what I wrote and figure out how to add bits.

Luvin you like the story so far.

Hi @thehive,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Your current Rank (123) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 19%

Your current Rank (120) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 20%