A very pleasant break

in #snow6 years ago (edited)

So, today I took a small break from my homeworking and decided to go out for a coffee with some friends after lunch. One of my friends also took her little dog (Bonnie) with us, and she was definitely happy to see the snow for the first time.
We headed towards our favorite coffee bar in town and the landscape was amazing. The place is right in the middle of a park, and it was therefore surrounded by nature and snow. I know this may sound not that amazing to many of you, but please have some patience, I live in a very warm region of Italy and I have not seen any snow for more than a year :)
We had our coffee and chitchatted a bit, it was fun and relaxing. Then, we spent some time playing in the snow with Bonnie. She is a good fetcher dog!
After some time we headed back home on foot, and it was so nice to just walk among the white town, with snow falling down gently. I was out for just an hour, but I promised myself that I would do this more often. Working from home can be alienating and my advice is to go out, even if it is a 10-minute walk, and breathe some fresh air anytime you can to recharge your batteries! out in the snow_friends.jpg

Sort:  

The first dog chapel was established in 2001. It was built in St. Johnsbury, Vermont, by Stephan Huneck, a children’s book author whose five dogs helped him recuperate from a serious illness.