Who likes snow more than rain? This guy does

in #snow6 years ago

Good day to all the stemians out and about!

Today is a rainy day for me, so I am hoping others are getting better weather.

When it comes to being outdoors, nothing makes it harder to get outside than a rainy dreary day.
Its days like this that make me think back to that time I was in Jackson Hole Wyoming about to ride on the white fluffy stuff...

Snapchat-721431251.jpg

We should not take for granted rain though for all the good that it does bring. Some may need it badly, while others like myself just want a big snow storm so we can play in the pow with our friends or hit the slopes for some fresh runs through the trees.

Shout-out to all my steemians out there who love a big dump ;)

It doesn't get much better flying in with blue sky in the background and fresh snow on the peaks.

20180103_114815.jpg

Here is to everyone who loves a good adventure, all while making the most of your time so those rainy days do not seem so bad.

Lastly I will leave you with a picture I took of the snow walls in Killington Vermont.

20171221_124220.jpg

If you have a bunch of snow, enjoy it and know that there are plenty of others who would love to be in your shoes.

Steem on my friends, steem on!

Sort:  

@slickwilly and I know the feeling!! Love that POW 🤗⛷
20180210_113002.jpg

Love you ❤️