Showing you my beautiful 72 snowglobes collection (still counting...) Part 2

in #snowglobes8 years ago (edited)

Showing you my beautiful 72 snowglobes collection (still counting...) Part 2

Yes yes yes, can’t believe it that somebody actually collects these kitschy stuffs? It’s just like fridge magnets, postcards, heck I am proud to be supporting the tourism/souvenir industries of these cities :-)

You can see part 1 here.

My 72 snowglobes

Bandar Seri Bangawan, Brunei

Got this on a day trip to the capital city of Brunei, a small country with a population of 400 thousand but very wealthy. The wealth comes from the oil reserves, and depicted by the land rigs in this snowglobe. Also happens to be the industry I work in too, sustaining the family :-)

Penang, Malaysia


The first time abroad with Big C as a couple, where we were dating back in 2004 :-) .That night in Penang, my favorite soccer team Manchester United won the FA Cup. What made it better was my girlfriend C watching it with me, with a beer in hand.

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

On a 3 week long business trip, and visited the largest mosque in the country Sheik Zayed Mosque. During that beautiful Arabian evening, Big C informed me I’m gonna be a daddy !!!

Shanghai, China


Huge metropolitan city of 25 million, this is where I call home now with Big C and Lil C. Lil C is building her earliest memories here now, she seems more attuned to the Chinese culture than her native Singapore now, I suppose it’s not a bad thing to be exposed to more cultures. Oh well, I wonder which city would be next for our small family…:-)

Same parting message as Part 1, I’m still missing snowglobes from my footprints around the world. Fellow steemiams, if you know if there’s a snowglobe of your city, please comment! And I will find means to get them hah!

The list includes Bali, Batam, Bintan, Brisbane, Christchurch, Wellington, Fukuoka, Kuala Lumpur, Doha, Dusseldorf, Dili, Johor Bahru :-)

Sort:  

Which one turns you into Tim Allen or Santa Claus?

The one from Budapest, bought it during Christmas Eve, and watched 'Elf' starring Will Ferrell. Not close but similar to Tim Allen i suppose :)