You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SnOwregon 2019 ~ Post XIII ~ THE AFTERMATH: Part III ~ More Smaller Scale Difficulties ~ Original Photography And Short Discussion About The Troubles With This Snow Business ~

That does sound a bit like no fun. The bus would be very confining, compared to a train. The army came and got you. Classic. Though that's what tax dollars are for, the people. I wish you could convince our wonderful Gov of the same thing. Yikes, I fear we're run by a circus of Bozos here. Though no humor is anywhere in sight. Did you get stuck on the bus recently. Do tell the story on this one...

Oh dear, you've figured me out. Ah yes, a nice, 3 month trip to the Isle's de Tropic'. Steem fully accepted. Oh, how I do wish I could say that, but truth be known, I just took a LOT of photos in the snow, and once I get on an idea, I'm like a snapping turtle. "Good luck getting him to let go". I will run them out till the end, no matter HOW tired of them the world of Steemit gets ( :

Though ANOTHER truth be told, they are almost done. Just the humor ones to go, I think. The gift that just keeps on giving, and giving and giving and giving and giving and giving and giving and giving and giving and giving and giving and....(That was kind of fun to type...).
Glad you are still enjoying the series, at least a little bit. I just hit a baker's dozen. There should be some sort of prize there. Maybe a trip to the store for some maple bars or 13 doughnuts, at least.
Cheers, to you and a bonny nice Wednesday night in the Northland

Sort:  

No, it happen decades ago now. There was so much snow that the underpasses were snowed it.

I think you should do a story post on it. Sounds rather exciting. Though being on the bus forever, would be less than exciting. But as a grand adventure of sorts...back to exciting.

It was so long ago that the memory is getting foggy on the details. Mostly it was boring. I watched Anne of Green Gables again. That seems to be the most poignant memory:0