14 Years of Sobriety

in #sobriety3 years ago

14 Years sober today.

14 years of vigilance.

14 years of finding better outlets for my biggest needs: Excitement and Spontaneity.

14 years of waking up feeling good.

14 years without regrets!

Sort:  

What a wonderful achievement, @lynds! It's been about 10 for me. That was due to Doctor's Orders post-surgery for tongue cancer. My only wish is that a Doctor had given those orders 30 years before that! Don't want to think of the pain and suffering let along bar bills that could have been avoided. 😎

Hope all is well with you and yours!

P.S. Any idea where Dave Dikey has disappeared?

Great to hear from you @novacadian!

That was due to Doctor's Orders post-surgery for tongue cancer.

You were the one who had the will power to actually quit and stay quit! It's a hard thing to do. You must have wanted it for yourself <3

Haven't seen Dave Dickey in a while... hmmm.... I've been kind of bad at checking my feed here though.

We Miss You. Purrs and Hedbonks from Krazzy and Sammi Jo... =^,,^=

Hey so good to see you @krazzytrukker!

There She is..!!

Miss the yard garden posts and yer face.. lol

untitled.gif

Didn't get much of a garden this year, we moved and spent the summer doing renos. I'm up to 50 chickens again however hahahaa!!

Congrats on a very hard thing to do.

Woooo!!! Proud of you, Queenie!

Hugs Beautiful!! Thank youuuuuu for celebrating with me!

Congrats!

Congratulations! How have you been.

Sorry haven’t stopped by in a long time. My last posts kind of explain what I’ve been up 2! I has chickenz now!!!

WOWWWW!! Your very own #ChickenBitchez? I have to see it!

Don't worry about not stopping by for so long, I have not been active either unfortunately. I just caught your post because I get notifications from the #homesteading tag via fulltimegeek.com 😁

Well done! One day at a time can stack up pretty quickly 14 years of taking back ownership of yourself

Thank you very much, it's so true @chekohler!

Congratulations @lynds! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more