Gattuso says I have nothing against Chucky Lozano

in #soccer4 years ago

Gennaro Gattuso, coach of Napoli, offered a press conference this Saturday before the match against Lecce, on day 23 of Serie A. The helmsman talked about the Mexican Hirving 'Chucky' Lozano, who has lost ownership since the former player of Milan assumed the technical direction of the whole of southern Italy.

"Lozano is working and I must be able to push him to continue working like that. I have nothing against him, I just make the decisions. I know that Chucky is suffering because he is not playing."


fuente

Gattuso added that "I am also testing it on the left, there it can do something better than the right sector, and how it is moving, it is showing me something different. The idea is to have the extremes with soccer players who play on the opposite foot." .

Finally, the Italian strategist reiterated that he has constant dialogue with the Mexican.

"I talk to him, even if he doesn't talk much. He is working hard and we want to put him in good condition. I hope the opportunity comes too."

Napoli is in the 11th position of Italian football with 30 points and despite the crisis he went through at the start of the season, he managed to qualify for the knockout stages of the Champions League where he will face Barcelona on February 25.