Soccer in Alaska, beware of the wildlife...

in #soccer7 years ago

Please respect the wildlife if you are in Alaska.

During the Alaska Airlines soccer tournament at Kincaid park, bears and moose decided to show up and watch the beautiful game.

No joke! We delayed the kickoff of a match due to the bear.

Bear watching soccer.jpg

The moose showed up and people vacated the fields.

I don't have a photo, but later on the bears and moose came back and played a match.

Well, not really. Hope you enjoyed the photos. Peace out Steemit Peeps.

Sort:  

I think I'd be more weary of the moose over the black bear.

I guess the season, hunger state of the bear and if it was a mother with Cubs the would even this one out though. 🐻

Stay safe up there!

The next day, there was a momma bear and two cubs, but they ran off into the trees before I could get the camera!

they might want to play the soccer also. . LOL

Indeed. I think budweiser would make a commercial out of that.

So fun too see! Love to go there sometime!

What a great and lovely post mbk.

Much Love,

@DoWithLove

you know you could joinup with minnowsupport to get more votes and interact with the minnow community