Soccer Predictions for 27/09/2017

in #soccer7 years ago (edited)

fitba.png
Here's what happened on the 26th September 2017.

MatchPredictionResultReturn
Bristol v BoltonBristol2-0£1.50
Hull v PrestonHull1-2£0.00
Middlesbrough v NorwichMiddlesbrough0-1£0.00
Milwall v ReadingMilwall2-1£2.15

Winnings: £3.65
Closing Balance: £9.65

Here is my prediction for the 27th September 2017. Only one game this time.

MatchPredictionProb%My OddsBetfair Odds
Birmingham v SheffieldSheffield    65.12    1.54        2.62        

Opening balance: £9.65
Bets: 1 * £1 single
Remaining balance: £8.65

Predicted with some ugly Python code.
I've posted articles explaining how it was done - Part1, Part2, Part3, Part4.
Code available here.

Sort:  

Would love to get it to work, finally solved the panda installation problem, just to get two more errors: ImportError; No module named 'pandas._libs.tslib'; ImportError: C extension: No module named 'pandas._libs.tslib' not built.
I bet learning the language is actually easier than installing the programm lol

Hey, outcast.
I've done some work on the code and tested on Windows - posted about it here

:-)

I've been looking a bit more into running this on windows. From what I can see, the Anaconda installation of Python makes reasonably easy to install packages and there's a big list of available packages here. But even if you got them all installed it would still fail on the selenium webdriver import.

I'm going to try and see if I can get it to work without selenium. I've also downloaded VMWare and intend to install windows as do some testing myself. :-)

Ooft, wrong again.
Not worried though, it's early days.