Starting Anew on Hive

in #social-blog10 months ago (edited)

I've been a blogger for all of my adult life, and while I'll still be posting my main content on my website (hub of everything).

I started out on these web3 sites via Steemit, it was one of the first platforms I came across, and when things went down there. I moved to Hive.Blog obviously in this case.
However I've written on a number of places, from Quora Blogs, Vocal.media, Medium, Linkedin Pulse, and more. Those are what I would call "Social Blogs", with the intention of growing via the social network dynamic of those platforms.

However half of them are dead, Medium is pretty terrible, and I've not seen any growth from Linkedin. However I do really like the idea of posting here.

The idea of Social Blogs versus more "traditional" blogs is getting a bit blurred. A traditional CMS like Wordpress or Ghost, is still very much useful in the modern era. However I do not think we should limit ourselves to just our main site.

Places like Substack, Beehiiv, Paragraph.xyz, and more; These start to blur the lines between social and traditional blogs.

I posted my social blogs to Linkedin, and partially to Medium. Although after thinking about it in bed tonight I realized that they would be better suited for this platform.