You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Social Blockchain Working Group

Hey @jarvie I understand your issues and I am confident we can alleviate your concerns. We certainly did not intend to encourage people to stop using Steem. OpenSeed will continuing building tools for Steem application developers and plans to support Steem (or another fork of Steem if that’s what the community chooses) indefinitely.

I apologize for the bad timing but we wanted to make as many people aware that we are meeting as soon as we could so that we could have as much of this conversation in public as possible. We want to communicate with amazing Steem app developers like SteemPeak while we’re in the process of developing our technology, instead of making decisions in a dark room and then telling you all “how it’s going to be.” Again I apologize for the bad timing, that being said, in these difficult times it’s hard to know whether there is such a thing as a “good time” for anything. No community in the world is as important to me as the Steem community. I believe I have proven that.

Whatever we do, I am 100% confident that it will benefit Steemians. But in order to make sure it does, we’ll need your valuable feedback.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and I look forward to continuing the conversation.

Sort:  

I can accept that. I appreciate the response. I do believe in the marketplace of ideas and still have confidence everything will work out well. I just want to create a location for content creators to really feel at home and a place where they and their viewers dont feel any strong dependencies on any of us.

Could not agree more. I look forward to demonstrating that our goals are aligned :)