You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Social Blockchain Working Group

in #socialblockchain4 years ago

I can only hope that the lines of communication will open and remain open for updates. I will be trying to follow the developments as close as I can, and hope that we see an end product regardless of what happens to Steem Block Chain. I would like to see SBC continue but I do fear that with the complications that any fork Tron tries to do will end in disaster. Do you have a temporary centralized site, Non - Facebook / Twitter that I can bookmark just in case the SBC gets broke and torn asunder? I just do not have the Faith that some do when it comes to Tron doing Hard Forks and updates on the Steem Block Chain.

Sort:  

Well let's see .. they made an announcement of an announcement as @berniesanders put it. They have quite a few replies now on this post, yet they haven't replied to a single person here.

A couple of them have made a top-level comment with some useless remark, but I would say their current "communication" is pretty lacking.

Let's hope the communication improves. (I won't hold my breath, this seems to be very hard for projects in this space)

That was one of the reasons I had to ask, people talk a lot about this project and that project and when questions are asked, we get nothing but blank stares back, like deer caught in the headlights. I really was not expecting much from the former communications director of steemit, after all most of the communications from him were about his own projects, and very little about steemit.

Let's hope the communication improves. (I won't hold my breath, this seems to be very hard for projects in this space)

A good plan not to hold our breaths I guess.
Thank you for taking the time to respond.
!ENGAGE 25

Sorry about that, getting around to answering all the questions now. One of my ambitions is to deliver a degree of transparency and communication that is an order of magnitude improvement over common practices. That’s precisely why I wanted to disclose that this group is meeting as soon as possible. First, so that we can begin getting and responding to feedback before any important product decisions have been made, and second so that we can continue to give a stream of updates as we make progress. But what we didn’t want to do was share our individual thoughts on how improvements can be made without disclosing that we are collaborating with the goal of releasing a new product over the long term. Mind you, one of our goals with this product is to benefit the Steem users. I support whatever short term solutions the Steem community embraces and OpenSeed will continue to build tools for Steem app developers as well as continue to support the Steem blockchain indefinitely. Whatever technology we develop will be MIT open source and available to the Steem witnesses to incorporate into the main chain



@netuoso you have received 25 ENGAGE from @bashadow!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!