Sort: Β 

I finally read Atlas Shrugged around ten years ago... Haven't yet read the Fountainhead or Gulag. Thanks for bringing them back to mind.

BTW, my friend, do you know Paul Rosenberg?

I would love to hear your take on this short article of his:

https://www.freemansperspective.com/israel-zionism-jews/

Blessings!

πŸ˜„πŸ˜‡πŸ˜„

@creatr

Are you free to talk for a bit Saturday night? I have limited time tonight or tomorrow to reply otherwise...

I'll see if I'm around here Saturday night. Would, as always, enjoy a visit with you my friend. ;)

Ditto that, and sounds good! I should be able to be online around 9 my time, give or take a bit... (Bli neder.)

movie version please ;)

Only if you've already read the book!!

^~

Thanks for sharing The Gulag Archipelago. I've put a bookmark on it to explore at a later time. As for Atlas Shrugged and The Fountainhead, they are the two greatest books of English literature and they were written by a Russian immigrant.

With exception of one Book, they are indeed the 2 greatest books I've ever read too. I think I've read Fountainhead twice and Shrugged 3 times over the years. Very rarely do I reread something, or care to share it...

Most welcome and thanks for speaking up too^^