You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A List of Steemit Competitors

in #socialmedia6 years ago

The most interesting from all those sites you mentioned is probably Scorum. But its content is pure sports. So I wouldn’t say it is direct competitor.

The funny thing with Steemit is that we all agree that there dozens of options and apps like dmania and dlike etc, yet when someone uses them, he is accused of not being a good content creator which literally makes me laugh since many people treat Steemit as if it is a university where everyone should write novels and giving lectures. When in fact it is just a social media platform. Nothing more or less.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I wish my upvote is worth a thousand dollars, I would have given you 100%...

I think it should not be addressed as a social media platform because IT IS NOT one.. It's getting so boring that i still find myself crawling back to my instagram page..

When in fact it is just a social media platform

It is not. It is a content platform, like LBRY or Medium.

Social platforms are about bringing together people about some topic or affinity. On content platforms, people deliver content and the others consume it; the social aspect, like in blogs, is an accessory.

Posted using Partiko Android

Much ado about NOTHING

Am I wrong? You could at least try to convince me with arguments, like I did.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are not wrong, sir

Posted using Partiko Android